When buying a Ko-fi for a creator, you have two options: Public or Private. This refers to the message within your donation to the creator. By selecting “Private,” the message will only be shared between yourself and the creator. When selecting “Public,” the message will appear on the creator's Ko-fi page. Even if you select "Private," dependent on what information you have provided your payment provider, the creator may see details such as your email address.
For more customization of your PayPal information we recommend that you convert your standard PayPal account to a Business account. You can read more about that here.