How do I Cancel or Manage My Membership to a Creator?

If you are a member of a Tier or make a monthly donation to a creator here's how you can switch between Tiers, update your pledge or cancel your membership altogether.

Note: if you donate to a creator monthly (not as part of a tier) via PayPal and you do not see the option to manage your subscription in your dashboard you may need to follow the steps in this alternative article to manage your subscription directly via your PayPal dashboard.

 

Switching Tiers

If you are a member of a Tier and want to join another Tier, simply visit the creator's page and choose Join on the tier you would like to switch to.

You will pay the full monthly pledge in advance for the new tier amount and your existing pledge will be cancelled from the next billing cycle.

Refunds or pro-rata payments for partial months of membership are not offered.

mceclip0.png

 

Updating or Cancelling Your Pledge

To manage your membership, simply login to the Ko-fi account used to become a member, choose More > Account & Billing and scroll to the Subscriptions section.

mceclip1.png

Once you cancel, you will remain an active member until the most recent membership period you paid for expires. E.g. if you became a member on 1st of June, cancelled on the 10th of June, you will remain a member of that tier until the last day of June.

 

Note: if you donate to a creator monthly (not as part of a tier) via PayPal and you do not see the option to manage your subscription in your dashboard you may need to follow the steps in this article to manage your subscription directly via your PayPal dashboard.